

चौधरी रणबीर सिंह विश्वविद्यालय,जीन्द

Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind

(Established by the State Legislature Act 28 of 2014)



Prof. S. K. Sinha Registrar (Offg.) Ph. No. 01681-241001, 241004 Fax No. 01681-256852

E-mail: registrar@crsujind.org

NOTIFICATION

The Academic Council vide Resolution No. 5 in its 5th meeting held on 31.05.2016 has been approved the schedule of Academic Calendar for B.Ed. (2 Years Regular) Course for all Colleges of Education, Haryana (Aided and Self Financing Colleges) affiliated to Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind for the session 2016-17 as under:

1st Term : 10.08.2016 to 27.12.2016

Winter Break : 28.12.2016 to 09.01.2017

2nd Term : 11.01.2017 to 31.05.2017

Theory Examinations : 01.06.2017 onwards

Summer Vacations : 01.06.2017 to 30.07.2017

If the number of teaching days falls less than 200 days in the academic session 2016-17 due to some unforeseen reasons, it would be the responsibility of each College to make good the loss by arranging extra classes.

Endst. No.CRSU/Academic /2016/3128-3688

Copy of above is forwarded to the following for kind information and necessary action:

1. The Secretary to Governor (for kind information of hon'ble Governor-Chancellor) Haryana Raj Bhavan, Chandigarh.

2. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahaduer Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi.

3. The Secretary, Association of Indian Universities, Kotla Marg, New Delhi.

4. The Regional Director, Northern Regional Committee, National Council for Teachers Education (NCTE), A-46, Shanti Path, Tilak Nagar, Jaipur.

5. The Director General Higher Education, Haryana, Shiksha Sadan, Sector-05, Panchkula.

6. The Director Technical Education Department, Haryana, Chandigarh.

- 7. The Registrar, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra (Haryana), MD University, Rohtak, CCS Haryana Agricultural University Hisar, GJ University of Science and Technology, Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Hisar, Ch. Devil Lal University, Sirsa, BPS Mahila Visawa Vidyalya, Khanpur Kalan (Sonipat), Chaudhary Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani and Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, DBCRUST, Murthal, State University of Visual and Performing Art, Rohtak,
- 8. Principals of all Colleges of Education in Haryana (Aided and Self Financing) running B.Ed. Course.
- 9. All Deans of Faculties and Chairperson of UTDs', Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind.

10. All Branch Officers, Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind.

11. System Analyst, Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind with request to upload on university website for information of all concerned.

12. Secretary to Vice Chancellor (for kind information), Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind.

13. Notice Board, Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University, Jind.

PRESISTRAR